Turkish gold from Turkey - how it differs from Russian gold: assay, rules of purchase

The so-called fashion for articles of Turkish gold came when our compatriots discovered Turkey as a resort. From there they began to bring jewelry not only for personal use, but also for sale. No wonder, because Turkish gold is much inferior to Russian gold in price. We propose to understand the difference between Turkish precious metal, where it is produced, and how to buy products, avoiding fakes.

The origin of luxury Turkish gold

The popularity of Turkish gold is not only due to the price, but also due to its origin. Turkey is abroad, everything foreign seems to our compatriots to be of high quality.

An interesting fact is that gold is not mined in Turkey.

What then is the nature of the origin of the noble metal?

Turkish Gold
Turkish gold comes in almost every color

What distinguishes Turkish metal from Russian metal

The jewelry market is full decorations for all tastes. An inexperienced buyer finds it difficult to know which one to choose and how to determine its quality. What is the difference between Turkish gold and Russian gold?

Distinctions are expressed by the following indicators:

  • Russian metal is mined in Russia, while Turkish metal is mined outside the country;
  • Turkish products may contain substandard alloys;
  • labeling.

In a word, the quality of Turkish metal is worse than that of Russian metal. Hence the low prices for the jewelry and the short wearing life.

What distinguishes Turkish metal from Russian metal
Russian and Turkish gold bars

Sources of raw materials in jewelry industry

Turkish gold is called Turkish gold only because the products are made by Turkish jewelers. The metal for processing is bought in America and Germany. Therefore if we talk about the origin of the metal, it would be more correct to call it German or American. The same can be said about Egyptian gold: Egypt does not produce the metal, but only uses it as a raw material.

Read also
Dubai gold: luxury imitation from Dubai, where you can buy jewelry and at what price, the main features, customer reviews

The amount of ligature in the alloys

According to Russian GOST, the precious alloy, in addition to gold, contains copper and palladium, silver. The Turks replace these metals with cheaper ones. For example, they use nickel instead of palladium. The low cost of the finished jewelry depends on this, since nickel is cheaper than palladium. Nickel is also dangerous because it causes allergies.

It is necessary to remember: it is impossible to buy inexpensive original gold jewelry. It will definitely be a fake.

Real alloy with ligatures
Gold alloy ligatures

Lack of GOST

Russian gold jewelry is produced according to GOST, the state standard. This means that the amount of gold and impurities in it is strictly controlled. Legislation in Turkey suffers in this respect: there is no unified standard. The marking on the items is made by the manufacturer. That is why jewelry manufacturers do not always supply the market with high-quality alloys.

Often the jewelry contains impurities, and sometimes gold is passed off as an entirely different alloy. As a result, you may find among Turkish gold jewelry not just a poor-quality piece, but an allergen that is dangerous to your health.

By the way, it is an interesting fact that alloys are rare in Japan. All jewelry there is made of the purest noble metals.

 Ratio of alloy and branding on base metal

The quality of gold is indicated by its markings, engraved numbers on the inside of the jewelry. In Russia, the assay of precious metals can be from 0 to 1000. These numbers tell how much of the precious metal is contained in a particular piece of jewelry.

For example, gold bullion from the treasury of any state will have a 999.9 proof.

Gold in ingots
999.9 proof bars

This is an ingot of the purest gold. It is difficult and costly to obtain such bullion, so its market value is high. Russia officially uses 7 proofs. The most common is 585: with a gold content of 58.5%, 41, 5% is an admixture of palladium, copper and silver.

In Turkey, the same piece of jewelry will be marked 14, and jewelry with this marking is just as common. Accordingly, the higher the hallmark, the more pure gold is in the jewelry. This number affects the strength, color, corrosiveness of the metal and its other characteristics.

Read also
Medical gold as an alternative to precious metals: variety of copper alloys, composition, wide use, advantages and disadvantages of gold jewelry, reviews
 Ratio of alloy and branding on base metal
Gold 14k

What is the carat grade of Turkish gold? Table of gold assays and carats

It is important to know that the Turkish precious metal has a different assay than the Russian one. The hallmark tells not about the quality of the alloy, but about the size, i.e. carat. Therefore, the marking will be indicated not only by three-digit numbers. This system of measurement is used by European countries and the United States. Examples of Turkish gold assay are given in the table below:

Russian sampleTurkish marking / number of carats
99924
95823
75018
58514
50012
3759

For example, a 12-carat gold piece corresponds to the Russian 500th standard. But the assay on the Russian alloy tells about its composition, and if we talk about the Turkish one, it is impossible to know what its ligature is.

The assay of Russian gold is an indicator of the quality of the metal; the assay of Turkish products cannot be trusted. Each jewelery manufacturer puts the grade independently; there are no general standards. According to reviews, sometimes you can ask the seller and he will glue the item right there, at the counter.

Russian gold assay
Assay mark 585

Variations of Turkish gold alloys

Turkey's jewelry and look different from Russia's. They don't have the usual golden colorbut red, White, pink, yellow of all shades. Of course, such a product looks unusual and beautiful, but it is worth thinking about its quality. The color of the alloy indicates that there are a lot of additional metals.

  • The electron is an alloy of gold and silver;
  • Goldin is an alloy of aluminum and copper;
  • platinor - platinum alloyed with any metal;
  • Belgica is an alloy of three metals: iron, nickel, and chromium.

It is one thing when the composition of the alloys is known. It is not to say that such items are not jewelry. Naturally, their price should be lower compared to quality gold. The problem is that often the alloys are passed off as pure precious metal. Sometimes gold is passed off as gilded silver.

And to distinguish an ordinary buyer, this product is original or fake, it is almost impossible.

By the way, gold in its purest form has one color: yellow, gold. White The red color is due to the addition of silver or palladium, while the red color is due to copper. If rhodium is added, the jewelry has a bluish hue. It is also not uncommon for gold jewelry with a touch of palladium on the jewelry market to be passed off as platinum, which is valued at an even higher rate.

Read also
What are the differences and which is more expensive white or yellow gold: the advantages and disadvantages of the two precious metals
Variations of Turkish gold alloys
Turkish Gold Jewelry

Rules of purchase of noble metal in Turkey

Of course, not all of the noble metal in Turkey is substandard or fake. There are truly valuable items of high quality and attractive appearance. To avoid disappointment after buying a piece of jewelry, it is advisable to follow the rules:

  1. Buy Gold jewelry should be purchased only from jewelry stores. Such stores necessarily have a license, and the staff are experts in jewelry. Known for good jewelry salons Istanbul, the capital of Turkey. In the markets, to buy a good piece of jewelry is possible only if you are well versed in the properties of the precious metal. You should also avoid online stores, but if we are not talking about official dealers.
  2. Examine the metal carefully. It should not have any physical damage: scratches, breaks, stains. The chain links should be connected correctly and neatly. Pay attention to the clasp. By the way, the seller should have a magnifying glass with which you can carefully examine the jewelry. Turkish manufacturers like to make large, ornate jewelry pieces with a complex design. Such rough work is almost always noticeable, even to the naked eye.
  3. You have to weigh the item. In Turkey, jewelry stores sell gold by weight, and it is always weighed. A chain or pendant that is too light should raise suspicion. For example, a thin wedding ring weighs about 2 grams, a wide ring weighs 10-12 grams. In practice, a Turkish wide ring will weigh 5 grams and cost less. The light weight is achieved by the hollow interior of the jewelry.
  4. Another way to test Turkish gold for quality is to drop it lightly on a display case. The product will make a ringing sound when it touches a hard surface. If the sound is muffled, it means that the product contains other metals.              
  5. In Turkey, gold is sold by the gram, so the price is roughly fixed, guided by market value. Added to the price is the price for the work. If the price is understated, it means the piece was not made by a professional jeweler.              
  6. The color of the ornament can tell you a lot about its quality. If it has a reddish tint, it means that the alloy contains a lot of copper. Subsequently, it will darken and dark spots will appear on it. Branding, that is engraved on the gold hallmark should also be checked. But since Turkish manufacturers brand their jewelry themselves, it is almost impossible to spot a fake.
  7. Perhaps the surest way to test a precious metal for quality is to use a jewelry detector. This is a special device, either electrochemical or digital, which determines the metal sample quickly and accurately. Usually jewelry or antique stores, pawnshops have such devices.
  8. If you understand people and can tell by their behavior whether you are being cheated or not, then it is time to use psychological techniques to the salesman. Behave with confidence, show the appearance of a competent buyer.  
  9. Do not forget to read the reviews. If the purchase will be made in a particular jewelry salon, you should see if they have a website, if customer reviews are published there, and how the feedback goes. Here you can also see a catalog of products, and then compare whether the product corresponds to the picture in reality.
Read also
Wormwood gold - what is it, what is its assay, what does it look like, its origin, composition and value today
Rules of purchase of noble metal in Turkey
Turkish gold attracts with its low price and unusual design

By the way, buying gold jewelry in Russia, in jewelry stores, you will receive a number of documents, which will indicate:

  • the place where the precious metal is mined;
  • sample guarantee;
  • information about the composition of the alloy.

Turkish manufacturers do not provide any documents. Russian jewelry stores also give a guarantee as to the shelf life of the jewelry. If, for example, the chain is broken, it will be replaced or repaired. It would be difficult and costly to take the jewelry back to Turkey.

Category: question and answer

Turkish gold, price per gram in Russia?

Opinion of an expert
Pribrezhny Gennady Valentinovich
6th class jeweler
As already mentioned, Turkish gold jewelry is priced by weight. Thus, the price per gram varies from 30 to 50 dollars. A low price is a sign of falsification and presence of bad impurities. The price of the precious metal depends on the place of sale: jewelry shop, market or pawnshop.

What is Turkish gold and what is its hallmark?

Opinion of an expert
Mikhail Petrovich Grishanov
Jeweler, Director of Grishanov & Co.
These are pieces made by jewelers in Turkey. The metal itself is produced in the United States or Germany. Unlike Russian manufacturers, Turkish grades are measured in carats rather than fractions of the precious metal contained.

How to distinguish a fake from the original?

Opinion of an expert
Pribrezhny Gennady Valentinovich
6th class jeweler
To buy quality jewelry, it is important to pay attention to its appearance, lack of damage, color, weight, size. It is not always easy for the average person to do this, which is what the enterprising seller is counting on.
Turkish Gold Jewelry
Turkish Gold Jewelry

Pros and cons of buying oriental metal

Among the jewelers in Turkey, you can find those who produce jewelry of high quality. If you approach the purchase the right way, you can buy a good piece, which will not be inferior to the Russian one. But jewelry of inferior quality can:

  • cause allergies;
  • lose their outer appeal: luster, color;
  • actually be an alloy of any metal except gold.

Such jewelry can oxidize and leave dark spots on the skin after wear.

Also Turkish gold jewelry is made hollow. For example, rings are hollow on the inside. This kind of metal is not strong, and it bends easily. There have been cases where people have injured their hands and fingers by clinging to their wedding rings.

Jewels made in Turkey are valued low in pawnshops. There, the pieces are checked with a jewelry detector, where the alloy composition and, consequently, the quality are checked.

By the way, the Europeans value the Turkish precious metal highly. Most likely, this is due to the fact that European buyers simply do not know the quality of Russian metal.

Read also
Dental gold: what kind of gold in dentistry, indications and contraindications for use, crown fitting procedure

Video: Is It Worth Buying Jewelry Abroad

Despite the mass of negative reviews, Turkish jewelry does not lose its popularity. What is the secret of the overseas precious metal, and whether it is worth buying, tells the video.

How to care for your jewelry

For a gold piece to last a long time, it must be properly cared for. The rules of care are not complicated:

  • During water procedures, when working with chemicals, alkalis, jewelry should be removed;
  •  Do not use wooden, cardboard boxes for storage;
  • Store gold items separately from other jewelry;
  • Avoid getting splashes of perfume or water on the gold;
  • remove jewelry in places with sharp temperature changes (baths, saunas, skating rinks);
  •  Regularly clean your jewelry yourself by sending it to the dry cleaner. 

Turkish gold should be cared for just like any other gold.

To jewelry does not lose its shine and does not darken, after each wear they are wiped with fiber or cloth made of suede, velour.

Gold Ring Cleaning
Products should be wiped with a special cloth made of suede, flannel or microfiber

You can clean the dirt with baking soda, onions with a regular toothbrush. Then rinse well with clean water and dry. A solution of laundry soap or ammonia alcohol will also work for cleaning.

If the gold items are framed with precious stones, they require special delicate care.

You don't have to be an expert in jewelry. It is enough to know a few secrets that will be useful when buying real gold jewelry. This knowledge will help you not to be deceived and not to get a fake, spending your money in vain.

The author of the article
Raisa Koshman
A chemical technologist by training. She is engaged in manufacturing silver and gold jewelry in her home workshop. She has the 4th category of jeweler.
Written articles
149
Tell your friends
All about gold and precious metals
Leave a Reply

Турецкое золото из Турции — чем отличается от российского: проба, правила покупки

Происхождение роскошного турецкого золота ВИДЫ ЗОЛОТА

Так называемая мода на изделия из турецкого золота пришла, когда наши соотечественники открыли для себя Турцию как курорт. Оттуда начали привозить драгоценности не только для личного пользования, но и на продажу. Неудивительно, ведь турецкое золото значительно уступает российскому по цене. Предлагаем разобраться, чем отличается турецкий драгметалл, где он производится, как покупать изделия, избегая подделок.

Происхождение роскошного турецкого золота

Популярность турецкого золота обусловлена не только ценой, но и происхождением. Турция – это заграница, все заграничное нашим соотечественникам кажется качественным.

Интересен факт, что золото в Турции не добывают.

Какова же тогда природа происхождения благородного металла?

Турецкое золото
Турецкое золото бывает почти любого цвета

Что отличает турецкий металл от российского

Ювелирный рынок заполнен украшениями на любой вкус. Неискушенному покупателю сложно разобраться, какое из них выбрать, как определить их качество. Чем же отличается турецкое золото от российского?

Отличия выражены следующими показателями:

  • российский металл добывается в России, турецкий – за пределами страны;
  • турецкие изделия могут содержать некачественные сплавы;
  • маркировка.

Одним словом, качество турецкого металла хуже по сравнению с российским. Отсюда невысокие цены на драгоценности, недолгий срок носкости.

Что отличает турецкий металл от российского
Русские и турецкие слитки золота

Источники сырья в ювелирной индустрии

Турецким золото называется только потому, что изделия производят ювелиры Турции. Металл для переработки закупается в Америке и Германии. Поэтому если говорить о происхождении металла, правильнее его называть немецким или американским. То же самое можно сказать и об египетском золоте: Египет металл не производит, а лишь использует как сырьевой материал.

Читайте также
Зеленое золото: возможные составы сплавов, пробы по ГОСТУ, особенности выбора и ухода за электрумом

Количество лигатуры в сплавах

По российскому ГОСТу драгоценный сплав, помимо золота, содержит медь, палладий, серебро. Турки эти металлы заменяют на более дешевые. Например, вместо палладия используют никель. От этого зависит низкая стоимость готового украшения, так как никель дешевле палладия. Никель опасен также тем, что вызывает аллергию.

Нужно запомнить: купить недорого оригинальное золотое украшение невозможно. Это однозначно будет подделка.

Настоящий сплав с лигатурами
Лигатуры золотых сплавов

Отсутствие ГОСТа

Российские золотые изделия производятся по ГОСТу – государственному стандарту. Это значит, что количество золота и примесей в нем строго контролируется. Законодательство Турции в этом плане страдает: единого стандарта нет. Маркировка на изделии ставится самим производителем. Поэтому ювелирные производители не всегда поставляют на рынок качественные сплавы.

Часто драгоценности содержат примеси, а иногда за золото вовсе выдается совершенно другой сплав. В результате среди турецких золотых украшений можно встретить не просто некачественное изделие, а опасный для здоровья аллерген.

Кстати, интересный факт: для Японии сплавы – редкость. Все драгоценности там изготавливаются из чистейших благородных металлов.

 Соотношение сплава и клейма на цветном металле

О качестве золота говорит его маркировка, выгравированные цифры на внутренней стороне украшения. В России проба драгоценных металлов может быть от 0 до 1000. Эти цифры говорят о том, какая доля благородного металла содержится в конкретном украшении.

Например, золотые слитки из казны любого государства будут иметь пробу 999,9.

Золото в мерных слитках
Слитки 999,9 пробы

Это слиток из чистейшего золота. Получить такой слиток тяжело и затратно, поэтому его рыночная стоимость высокая. Россия официально использует 7 проб. Самая распространенная 585-я: с содержанием золота 58,5%, 41, 5% — это примеси палладия, меди и серебра.

В Турции такое же украшение будет иметь клеймо 14, драгоценности с такой маркировкой так же распространены. Соответственно, чем выше проба, тем больше чистого золота в украшении. От этого числа зависит прочность, цвет, коррозийность металла и другие его характеристики.

Читайте также
Красное золото - чем отличается от желтого 585 пробы: состав, свойства и востребованность у российского покупателя
 Соотношение сплава и клейма на цветном металле
Золото проба 14к

Какая проба у турецкого золота. Таблица соответствия содержания золота в пробах и каратах

Важно знать, что проба на турецком драгметалле отмечается не так, как на российском. Проба говорит не о качестве сплава, а о размере, то есть о количестве карат. Поэтому маркировка будет обозначаться не только трехзначными числами.  Такая система измерения используется европейскими странами, США. Примеры проб турецкого золота приводятся в таблице:

Российская пробаТурецкая маркировка / количество карат
99924
95823
75018
58514
50012
3759

Например, золотое украшение 12 карат соответствует российской 500-й пробе. Но проба на российском сплаве говорит о его составе, а если говорить о турецком, невозможно узнать, какова его лигатура.

Проба российского золота – это показатель качества металла, пробе турецких изделий доверять нельзя. Каждый ювелирный производитель ставит пробу самостоятельно, нет никаких общих стандартов. По отзывам известно, что иногда можно попросить продавца, и он тут же, у прилавка, проклеймит изделие, как нужно.

Проба российского золота
Пробирное клеймо 585

Вариации сплавов турецкого золота

Ювелирные изделия Турции и выглядят не так, как российские. У них не обычный золотой цвет, а красный, белый, розовый, желтый всех оттенков. Конечно, такое изделие выглядит необычно и красиво, но стоит задуматься о его качестве. Цвет сплава говорит о том, что здесь присутствует большое количество дополнительных металлов.

  • электрон – это сплав золота и серебра;
  • гольдин – сплав алюминия и меди;
  • платинор – платина, сплавленная с каким угодно металлом;
  • бельгика представляет собой сплав трех металлов: железа, никеля и хрома.

Одно дело, когда состав сплавов известен. Нельзя сказать, что такие изделия не являются драгоценностями. Естественно, их цена должна быть ниже по сравнению с качественным золотом. Проблема, что зачастую сплавы выдаются за чистый драгметалла. Иногда за золото выдается позолоченное серебро.

И отличить обычному покупателю, оригинальное это изделие или подделка, практически невозможно.

Кстати, золото в чистом виде имеет один цвет: желтый, золотой. Белый цвет получается за счет примесей серебра или палладия, красный – из-за меди.  Если добавляется родий, то украшение отдает голубоватым оттенком. Также нередко золотые украшения с примесью палладия на ювелирном рынке часто выдаются за платину, которая оценивается еще выше.

Читайте также
Чем отличается красное золото от желтого 585 пробы: разница, недостатки и преимущества, советы по уходу и носке
Вариации сплавов турецкого золота
Украшения из турецкого золота

Правила покупки благородного металла в Турции

Конечно, не весь благородный металл в Турции некачественный или поддельный. Есть по-настоящему ценные изделия, отличающиеся высоким качеством и привлекательным внешним видом. Чтобы избежать разочарования после покупки драгоценности, рекомендуется следовать правилам:

  1. Покупать золотые изделия нужно только в ювелирных магазинах. Такие магазины обязательно имеют лицензию, а сотрудники являются специалистами в ювелирном деле. Известен хорошими ювелирными салонами Стамбул, столица Турции. На рынках купить хорошее украшение можно, только если вы отлично разбираетесь в свойствах драгметалла. Избегать нужно и интернет-магазинов, но если речь не идет об официальных дилерах.
  2. Внимательно осмотрите металл. На нем не должно быть физических повреждений: царапин, сломов, пятен. Звенья цепочек должны быть соединены правильно и аккуратно. Обратите внимание на застежку. Кстати, у продавца должна быть лупа, с помощью которой можно тщательно разглядеть драгоценность. Производители Турции любят делать крупные, вычурные, сложные конструкцией украшения. Такая грубая работа практически всегда заметна, даже невооруженным глазом.
  3. Нужно взвесить изделие. В Турции ювелирные магазины золото продают на вес, оно обязательно взвешивается. Слишком легкая цепочка или кулон должны вызвать подозрение. Например, тоненькое обручальное колечко весит примерно 2 грамма, широкое кольцо – 10-12 грамм.  На практике турецкое широкое колечко будет весить грамм 5 и стоить дешевле. Легкий вес достигается за счет полой внутренности украшения.
  4. Еще один способ проверить турецкое золото на качество – бросить его слегка на витрину. Изделие, коснувшись твердой поверхности, издаст звон. Если звук глухой, значит, изделие содержит другие металлы.              
  5. В Турции золото продается по граммам, поэтому цена примерно фиксированная, ориентированная на рыночную стоимость. К стоимости еще добавляется цена за работу. Если цена занижена, значит, изделие изготавливалось не профессиональным ювелиром.              
  6. Цвет украшения многое может сказать о его качестве. Если оно имеет красноватый оттенок, значит, сплав содержит много меди. Впоследствии оно потемнеет, и на нем появятся темные пятна. Клеймо, то есть гравировку пробы на золоте также нужно проверить. Но, так как турецкие производители сами клеймят драгоценности, определить подделку практически невозможно.
  7. Пожалуй, самый верный способ проверить драгметалл на качество – использовать ювелирный детектор. Это специальный прибор, электрохимический или цифровой, которые определяют пробу металла быстро и точно. Обычно ювелирные или антикварные магазины, ломбарды имеют такие приборы.
  8. Если вы разбираетесь в людях и по их поведению можете понять, обманывают вас или нет, то время использовать психологические приемы к торговцу. Вести себя нужно уверенно, показать вид компетентного покупателя.  
  9. Не забывать знакомиться с отзывами. Если покупка будет совершаться в каком-то определенном ювелирном салоне, нужно посмотреть, есть ли у них сайт, публикуются ли там отзывы покупателей, как проходит обратная связь. Здесь же можно познакомиться с каталогом изделий и впоследствии сравнить, соответствует ли товар картинке в реальности.
Читайте также
Зубное золото: какой пробы золото в стоматологии, показания и противопоказания к использованию, процедура установки коронок
Правила покупки благородного металла в Турции
Турецкое золото привлекает своей низкой ценой и необычным оформлением

Кстати, покупая золотые украшения в России, в ювелирных магазинах вы получите ряд документах, в которых будет указано:

  • место добычи драгоценного металла;
  • гарантия пробы;
  • информация о составе сплава.

Турецкие производители не предоставляют никаких документов. Российские ювелирные магазины дают и гарантию относительно срока годности ювелирного изделия. Если, к примеру, цепочка порвалась, вам ее заменят или починят. Везти украшение обратно в Турцию будет сложно и затратно.

Рубрика: вопрос — ответ

Турецкое золото, цена в России за грамм?

Мнение эксперта
Прибрежный Геннадий Валентинович
Ювелир 6-го разряда
Как уже говорилось, золотые турецкие изделия оцениваются по весу. Так цена за 1 грамм варьируется от 30 до 50 долларов. Низкая стоимость – признак подделки, наличия плохих примесей. Стоимость драгметалла зависит от места продажи: ювелирный салон, рынок или ломбард.

Что такое турецкое золото и какая у него проба?

Мнение эксперта
Гришанов Михаил Петрович
Ювелир, директор мастерской "Гришанов и Ко"
Это изделия, производящиеся ювелирами Турции. Производство самого металла осуществляется в США или Германии. В отличие от российских производителей, турецкие пробу измеряют не долями содержащегося благородного металла, а количеством карат.

Как отличить подделку от оригинала?

Мнение эксперта
Прибрежный Геннадий Валентинович
Ювелир 6-го разряда
Чтобы купить качественное украшение, важно обращать внимание на его внешний вид, отсутствие повреждений, цвет, вес, размер. Обывателю это сделать не всегда просто, на что рассчитывает предприимчивый продавец.
Турецкое золото украшения
Ювелирные украшения из турецкого золота

Плюсы и минусы покупки восточного металла

Среди ювелиров Турции можно найти тех, кто производит драгоценности высокого качества.  Если подойти к покупке правильно, можно купить хорошее изделие, которое не будет уступать российскому.  Но украшения невысокого качества могут:

  • стать причиной аллергии;
  • потерять внешнюю привлекательность: блеск, цвет;
  • на самом деле быть сплавом любых металлов, кроме золота.

Такие украшения способны окисляться и оставлять на коже темные пятна после носки.

Также турецкие золотые украшения производятся полыми. Например, кольца внутри пустые. Такой металл непрочный, легко гнется. Известны случаи, когда люди травмировали руки и пальцы из-за того, что цеплялись обручальными кольцами.

Драгоценности, произведенные Турцией, в ломбардах оценивают низко. Там изделия проверяются на ювелирном детекторе, где проверяется состав сплава и, соответственно, качество.

Кстати, европейцы турецкий драгметалл оценивают высоко. Скорее всего, это связано с тем, что качества российского металла европейские покупатели просто не знают.

Читайте также
Шлиховое золото: определение, метод поиска и очистки, стоимость до и после аффинажа

Видео: стоит ли покупать драгоценности за рубежом

Несмотря на массу отрицательных отзывов, турецкие драгоценности не теряют своей популярности. В чем же секрет заморского драгметалла, и стоит ли его покупать, рассказывает видеоматериал.

Правила ухода за украшениями

Чтобы золотое изделие прослужило долго, за ним нужно правильно ухаживать. Правила ухода несложные:

  • во время водных процедур, при работе с химическими средствами, щелочами украшения снимать;
  •  для хранения нельзя использовать деревянные, картонные коробки;
  • золотые изделия хранить отдельно от других драгоценностей;
  • избегать попадания на золото брызг парфюма, воды;
  • снимать украшения в местах с резким перепадом температуры (баня, сауна, каток);
  •  регулярно чистить украшения самостоятельно, сдавая в химчистку. 

Ухаживать за турецким золотом нужно так же, как и за любым другим.

Чтобы драгоценности не теряли блеск и не темнели, после каждой носки их протирают фиброй или тряпочкой из замши, велюра.

Чистка золотого колечка
Изделия нужно протирать специальной тряпочкой из замши, фланели или микрофибры

Почистить от загрязнений можно содой, репчатым луком при помощи обычной зубной щетки. Затем изделия нужно хорошо ополоснуть чистой водой и высушить. Для чистки также подойдут раствор хозяйственного мыла или нашатырный спирт.

Если золотые изделия обрамлены драгоценными камнями, за ними требуется отдельный деликатный уход.

Необязательно быть специалистом ювелирного дела. Достаточно знать несколько секретов, которые пригодятся при покупке настоящих золотых изделий. Эти знания помогут не быть обманутым и не приобрести подделку, потратив зря деньги.

Автор статьи
Раиса Кошман
Химик-технолог по образованию. Занимается изготовлением ювелирных изделий из серебра и золота в домашней мастерской. Имеет 4 категорию ювелира.
Написано статей
149
Расскажите друзьям
Всё о золоте и драгоценных металлах
Мы используем cookie-файлы для улучшения нашего сайта. Продолжая использовать этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с использованием cookie-файлов.
Принять